Aldrich , J. Winthrop | Former Deputy Commissioner for Historic Preservation, New York. |

Anbinder , Tyler | Professor of History, George Washington University | Anbinder@email.gwu.edu

Armstead , Myra Young | Professor of History, Bard College | armstead@bard.edu

Ashton , Jean | Executive Vice President and Director of the Library Division, New-York Historical Society | jashton@nyhistory.org

Ballon , Hilary | Professor, New York University | hmb4@nyu.edu

Baker , Kevin | Author of four novels including Paradise Alley | kbbaker58@nyc.rr.com

Baker , Paula | Professor of History, Ohio State University | baker.973@osu.edu

Barwick , Kent | President Emeritus, Municipal Art Society | klbarwick@nyct.net

Basker , James | Professor of Literary History, Barnard College, Columbia University | jgbasker@aol.com

Beckert , Sven | Professor of American History, Harvard University | beckert@fas.harvard.edu

Bender , Thomas | University Professor of the Humanities and Professor of History, New York University | thomas.bender@nyu.edu

Benjamin , Gerald | Distinguished Professor of Political Science & Associate Vice President - Regional Engagement, SUNY New Paltz | benjamig@newpaltz.edu

Berkin , Carol | Professor, Baruch College, CUNY | cberkin@nyc.rr.com

Bielinski , Stefan | Director of the Albany History Project and Historian, New York State Museum | sbielins@nycap.rr.com

Blumin , Stuart | Professor of American History Emeritus, Cornell University | smb5@cornell.edu

Bogart , Michele H. | Professor of Art History, Stony Brook University | mbogart@ms.cc.sunysb.edu

Bonomi , Patricia U. | Professor of History Emerita, New York University | patbon@aol.com

Brooke , John | brooke.10@osu.edu |

Bullock , Robert | Deputy Director for Operations, The Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government robert.bullock@rockinst.suny.edu |

Burns , Ric | Documentary filmmaker | rburns@steeplechasefilms.com

Burrows , Edwin G. | Distinguished Professor of History, Brooklyn College CUNY | eburrows@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Bushman , Richard | Gouverneur Morris Professor of History, Emeritus, Columbia University | rlb7@columbia.edu

Butler , Jon | Howard R. Lamar Professor of American Studies, History, and Religious Studies and Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Yale University | jon.butler@yale.edu

Buttenwieser , Ann | President of the Neptune Foundation and Adjunct Assistant Professor, Columbia University | abuttenwieser@att.net

Cannato , Vincent | Associate Professor of History, University of Massachusetts, Boston | vincent.cannato@umb.edu.

Chauncey , George | Professor of History, Yale University | george.chauncey@yale.edu

Chernow , Ron | Independent Historian | ronchernow2@gmail.com

Cobb , Kenneth | Assistant Commissioner, NYC Department of Records | kcobb@records.nyc.gov

Cohen , Miriam | Evalyn Clark Professor of History, Vassar College | cohen@vassar.edu

Connors , Dennis J. | Curator of History, Onondaga Historical Association Museum and Research Center | djcoha@juno.com

Countryman , Edward | Distinguished Professor of history, Southern Methodist University | ecountry@mail.smu.edu

Czitrom , Daniel | Professor of History, Mount Holyoke College | dczitrom@mtholyoke.edu

Davidson , Joan | President Emeritus, Furthermore Foundation | P.O. Box 667, Hudson, NY 12534

Derrick , Peter | Transit historian. Visiting Scholar, Rudin Center for Transportation Management and Policy, Wagner School of Public Service, New York University | pderrick@earthlink.net

Dodson , Howard | Director Emeritus, Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, The New York Public Library |

Doig , Jameson | Professor Emeritus in the Department of Politics and the Woodrow Wilson School, Princeton University | jimdoig@princeton.edu

Dolkart , Andrew | James Marston Fitch Professor in Historic Preservation, Columbia University School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation | asd3@columbia.edu

Dudden , Faye | Professor of History, Colgate University | fdudden@mail.colgate.edu

Dunbar , David | Co-founder of CITYterm, the Masters School | dunbardavid@hotmail.com

Edwards , Rebecca | Associate Professor of History, Vassar College | reedwards@vassar.edu

Eisenstadt , Peter | Editor in Chief, Encyclopedia of New York State, and Managing Editor, Encyclopedia of New York City and the Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History | peisenst@gmail.com

Everdell , William R. | History Teacher, St. Ann’s School | weverdell@earthlink.net

Fabend , Firth Haring | Independent Historian | fhfabend@verizon.net

Ferber , Linda S. | Senior Art Historian & Museum Director Emerita, New-York Historical Society | lindasferber@gmail.com

Fishbein , Leslie | Associate Professor of American Studies, Rutgers University | fishbei@rci.rutgers.edu

Fleming , Thomas | Independent Historian | tflem37048@aol.com

Flores† , Juan | Professor, Department of Social and Cultural Analysis, New York University |

Folts , James D. | Head, Reference Services, New York State Archives | jfolts@mail.nysed.gov

Fordham† , Monroe | Professor Emeritus of History, Buffalo University, SUNY | fordham@roadrunner.com

Freeman , Joshua B. | Professor of History, Queens College and The CUNY Graduate Center | jfreeman@gc.cuny.edu

Frisch , Michael H. | Professor of History and Senior Research Scholar, University at Buffalo, SUNY | mfrisch@buffalo.edu

Galie , Peter | Professor of Political Science, Canisius College, Buffalo NY | galie@canisius.edu

Garvin , Alexander | Independent Architect | garvin@alexgarvin.net

Gehring , Charles T. | Director of the New Netherland Project, New York State Library | cgehring@mail.nysed.gov

Gilfoyle , Timothy J. | Professor and Chair of History, Loyola University Chicago | tgilfoy@luc.edu

Godine , Amy | Independent scholar, Adirondack History | agodine@nycap.rr.com

Goldman , Mark | Public historian, history educator, Buffalo State College | markgold46@hotmail.com

Gonzalez , Evelyn | Associate Professor of History, William Patterson University | gonzaleze@wpunj.edu

Goodfriend , Joyce | Professor of History, University of Denver | jgoodfri@du.edu

Green , Pamela | Executive Director, Weeksville Heritage Center | pam@weeksvillesociety.org

Greenwald , Richard | Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences, Brooklyn College, CUNY | greenwald@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Griffen† , Clyde | Professor Emeritus, Vassar College. |

Griffen , Sarah | President, Olana Partnership. |

Graebner , William | Distinguished Professor of History, Fredonia College, SUNY | william.graebner@fredonia.edu

Greenwald , Richard | Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences, Brooklyn College, The City University of New York | greenwald@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Gurock , Jeffrey | Libby M.Klaperman Professor of American Jewish history, Yeshiva University | gurock@yu.edu

Gutfreund , Owen | Associate Professor of Urban Policy and Planning, Hunter College | Owen.Gutfreund@hunter.cuny.edu

Haefeli , Evan | Associate Professor of History, Texas A&M University | evanhaefeli@tamu.edu

Hamill , Pete | Journalist and author | PETEHAMILL@aol.com

Hammack , David | Hiram C. Haydn Professor of History, Case Western Reserve University | dhammack@ix.netcom.com

Harris , Leslie | Associate Professor of History and African American Studies, Emory University | lharr04@emory.edu

Haslip-Viera , Gabriel | Professor of Sociology and Director of the Program in Latin American and Latino Studies, City College of New York | haslip-viera@ccny.cuny.edu

Hauptman , Laurence M. | SUNY Distinguished Professor Emeritus of History | hauptmal@newpaltz.edu

Henry , Sarah | Deputy Director and Chief Curator, Museum of the City of New York | shenry@mcmy.org

Hodges , Graham | George Dorland Langdon, Jr. Professor of History and Africana/o Studies, Colgate University | ghodges@mail.colgate.edu

Holzer , Harold | Jonathan F. Fanton Director, Roosevelt House Public Policy Institute at Hunter College | Harold.holzer@hunter.cuny.edu

Homberger , Ericc | Emeritus Professor of American Studies, University of East Anglia, UK | eric.homberger4@ntlworld.com

Hood , Clifton | Professor of History, Hobart and William Smith Colleges | Hood@hws.edu

Horne , Field | Independent Historian | fhorne@nycap.rr.com

Howat† , John | |

Hulser , Kathleen | Independent Historian | kathleen.hulser@gmail.com

Huxley , Carole | Former Deputy Commissioner for Cultural Education, NYS Education Department | huxleymom@gmail.com

Jackson , Kenneth T. | Jacques Barzun Professor of History & Social Science, Columbia University | ktj1@columbia.edu

Jacobs , Jaap | Historian of the Dutch in the Americas in the Early Modern Period | jacobs640@zonnet.nl

Jaffee , Steve | Independent Scholar | shjaff@aol.com

Johnson , Paul E. | Professor of History Emeritus, University of South Carolina | pejohnson757@gmail.com

Jones , Celedonia (Cal) | Historian Emeritus, Borough of Manhattan | Cjones1@erols.com

Jones , Susan Henshaw | Ronay Menschel Director, Museum of the City of New York | susanhenshawjones@gmail.com

Kamil , Seth | Co-founder and President, Big Onion Walking Tours, Inc | seth.kamil@bigonion.com

Kammen , Carol | Tompkins County Historian | ckk6@cornell.edu

Kammen† , Michael | Professor of American History and Culture, Emeritus, Cornell University | mgk5@cornell.edu* DECEASED

Kasson , John | Professor of History and American Studies, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill | jfkasson@email.unc.edu

Kasson , Joy | Professor of American History and English, University of North Carolina | jskasson@email.unc.edu

Keller , Lisa | Professor of History, Purchase College, SUNY & Associate Director, Lehman Center for American History, Columbia | lisa.keller@purchase.edu

Kessner , Thomas | Distinguished Professor of History, CUNY Graduate School | tkessner@gc.cuny.edu

Kirshenblatt-Gimblett , Barbara | University Professor, Professor of Performance Studies and Affiliated Professor of Hebrew and Judaic Studies, New York University | bkg@ nyu.edu

Korrol , Virginia Sanchez | Professor Emerita, Brooklyn College, CUNY | vsankorr@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Kroessler , Jeffrey A. | Associate Professor, Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal Justice | jkroessler@jjay.cuny.edu

Landau , Sarah | Professor Emerita of Art History, New York University | sarah.landau@nyu.edu

Larkin† , Dan | Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, College at Oneonta, SUNY | larkinf@oneonta.edu

Lemak , Jennifer | Chief Curator of History, New York State Museum | jennifer.lemak@nysed.gov

Lewis , Barry | Independent Historian | bstplewis@aol.com

Lewis , Susan | Associate Professor of History, SUNY New Paltz | lewiss@newpaltz.edu

Lewis , Thomas S. W. | Quadracci Professor of Social Responsibility and Professor of English, Skidmore College | tlewis@skidmore.edu

Maika , Dennis J. | Education Associate, New Netherland Institute, dmaika@mail.nysed.gov |

McEneny , John J. | New York State Assembly, 104th district | mcenenj@assembly.state.ny.us

Meany , Joseph | Former State Historian, New York. Joseph | Meany@aol.com

Mellins , Thomas | Associate, Robert A.M. Stern Architects | thmellins@aol.com

Middleton , Simon | Professor of Early American History, University of Sheffield | s.middleton@sheffield.ac.uk

Miller , Julie | Early American Manuscripts Specialist, Library of Congress | juliemiller214@gmail.com

Mollenkopf , John H. | Distinguished Professor of Political Science and Sociology, The Graduate Center of the City University | jmollenkopf@gc.cuny.edu

Moore , Deborah Dash | Frederick G. L. Huetwell Professor of History, University of Michigan | ddmoore@umich.edu

Naison , Mark | Professor of African-American Studies and History and Director of the Urban Studies Program, Fordham University | MNaison@aol.com

Nasaw , David | Arthur M. Schlesinger Professor of American History, CUNY Graduate Center | dnasaw@gc.cuny.edu

Naylor , Natalie | Professor Emerita, Hofstra University | natalie.naylor@hofstra.edu

Nelson , William E. | Weinfeld Professor of Law, New York University School of Law | william.nelson@nyu.edu

O'Donnell , Edward T. | Associate Professor of History, Holy Cross College | eodonnell@holycross.edu

Orsi , Robert | Professor of Religion and History, and Grace Craddock Nagel Chair of Catholic Studies, Northwestern University | r-orsi@northwestern.edu

Page , Max | Professor of Architecture and Design, UMass Amherst | mpage@umass.edu

Panetta , Roger | Visiting Professor of History, Fordham University | panetta@fordham.edu

Piwonka , Ruth | Independent Scholar | rpiwonka@nycap.rr.com

Plunz , Richard | Professor of Architecture, Director Urban Design Program, Columbia University | rap9@columbia.edu

Polland , Annie | Vice President of Education, Tenement House Museum | pollandannie@gmail.com

Podair , Jerald | Robert S. French Professor of American Studies, Lawrence University | podairj@lawrence.edu

Ramirez , Jan Seidler | Chief Curator & Vice President of Collections, National September 11 Memorial & Museum, NYC | Jramirez@911memorial.org

Ranlet , Philip | Adjunct Professor of History, Hunter College, CUNY | pranlet@hunter.cuny.edu

Ravitch , Diane | Research Professor of Education, New York University | dr19@nyu.edu

Reaven , Marci | V.P., History Exhibits, New York Historical Society | marci.reaven@nyhistory.org

Reimers , David | Professor Emeritus of History, New York University | dr5@nyu.edu

Richter , Daniel | Director, McNeil Center for Early American Studies, University of Pennsylvania | drichter@history.upenn.edu

Rink , Oliver | Professor of History, California State/ Bakersfield | orink@csub.edu

Rock , Howard | Professor Emeritus, Florida International University | rockh@fiu.edu

Rogers , Elizabeth Barlow | President, Foundation for Landscape Studies | rogersEB@aol.com

Rosner , David | Ronald H. Lauterstein Professor of Sociomedical Sciences and History, Columbia University | dr289@columbia.edu

Rothschild , Nan | Anthropology Department, Columbia University | nar8@columbia.edu

Sachs , Charles | Senior Curator, New York Transit Museum | clsachs2000@yahoo.com

Salvo , Joseph | Director of the Population Division, New York City Department of City Planning | jsalvo@planning.nyc.gov

Schecter , Barnet | Independent scholar | bschecter@nyc.rr.com

Schuyler , David | Arthur and Katherine Shadek Professor of the Humanities and Professor of American Studies, Franklin & Marshall College | david.schuyler@fandm.edu

Scobey , David | Visiting Scholar, University of Michigan | dmscobey@gmail.com

Sernett , Milton | Professor of History, Syracuse University | mcsernet@syr.edu

Shannon , Timothy J. | Professor of History, Gettysburg College | tshannon@gettysburg.edu

Shorto , Russell | Independent Historian | rs@russellshorto.com

Sklar , Kathryn Kish | Distinguished Professor of History, SUNY Binghamton | kksklar@binghamton.edu

Snow , Dean R. | Professor of Anthropology, Penn State University | drs17@psu.edu

Snyder , Robert W. | Professor of American Studies and Journalism, Rutgers-Newark | rwsnyder@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Snyder-Grenier , Ellen | Deputy Director for Special Projects, New Jersey Historical Society | emsnyder3@comcast.net

Soffer , Jonathan | Professor of History and Chair, Department of Technology, Culture and Society, NYU Tandon School of Engineering | jonathan.soffer@gmail.com

Sorin , Gretchen Sullivan | Distinguished Professor and Director, Cooperstown Graduate Program, College at Oneonta, SUNY | sorings@oneonta.edu

Soyer , Daniel | Professor of History, Fordham University | soyer@fordham.edu

Stansell , Christine | Stein-Freiler Distinguished Service Professor, University of Chicago | stansell@uchicago.edu

Stiles , T.J. | |

Stradling , David | Associate Dean for Humanities & Professor of History, McMicken College of Arts and Sciences, University of Cincinnati | stradlds@ucmail.uc.edu

Strouse , Jean | Director of the Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center for Scholars and Writers, New York Public Library | jstrouse@nypl.org

Taylor , Alan | Professor of History at The University of California, Davis | astaylor@ucdavis.edu

Tchen , John | Associate Professor of the Gallatin School for Individualized Study the History Department of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences, New York University | jack.tchen@nyu.edu

Terrie , Philip G. | Professor Emeritus of American Culture Studies and Environmental Studies, Bowling Green State University | pterrie@bgsu.edu

Tiedemann , Joseph | Professor, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles | jtiedema@lmu.edu

Tripp , Wendell | Former Editor of New York History | trippmw22@verizon.net

Buskirk , Judy Van | SUNY Cortlandt | vanbuskirk@cortland.edu

Vogel , Morris | Head, Tenement Museum | MVogel@tenement.org

Voorhees , David | Managing Editor of de Halve Maen, Director Jacob Leisler Institute Hudson, NY | dwv1@nyu.edu

Wall , Diana Diana diZerega | Professor Emerita, Department of Anthropology, The City College of New York and the CUNY Graduate Center | diana.diz.wall@gmail.com

Wallace , Mike | Distinguished Professor of History, John Jay College of Criminal Justice | mwallace@jjay.cuny.edu

Ward , Christine | New York State Archivist and Chief Executive Officer, New York Archives Partnership Trust | cward@mail.nysed.gov

Wasserman , Suzanne | Historian and Film Maker, Director of The Gotham Center for NYC History/CUNY | swasserman@gc.cuny.edu

Wellman , Judy | Historian and Principal Investigator, Historical New York Research Associates, and Professor Emerita, State University of New York at Oswego | wellman@oswego.edu

Wermuth , Tom | Vice President for Academic Affairs at Marist College, as well as Director of the Hudson River Valley Institute | thomas.wermuth@marist.edu

Westbrook , Nicholas | Director Emeritus, Fort Ticonderoga | westbrooknicholas@gmail.com

Wilder , Craig | Professor of History, M.I.T | cwilder@mit.edu

Wilentz , Sean | Sidney and Ruth Lapidus Professor in the American Revolutionary Era and Professor of History, Princeton University | swilentz@princeton.edu

Wilkins , Sharon | Independent Historian | wilkel112@verizon.net

Williams , Lillian S. | Associate Professor, University at Buffalo, SUNY | lsw4@buffalo.edu or lsw44@aol.com

Willis , Carol | Founder, director and curator, The Skyscraper Museum | caw3@columbia.edu

Zahavi , Professor Gerald | Professor of History, SUNY Albany | gz580@albany.edu

Zeitlin , Steve | Director, City Lore | Steve@citylore.org

Zurier , Rebecca | Associate Professor of the History of Art and Faculty Associate in the Program in American Culture, University of Michigan | rzurier@umich.edu